Review of Taras Talons Cuticle Remover and Cuticle Oil

Taras Talons products are part of The Tara Emporium. This is one of our UK’s longest running Indie Polish Brands and has recently expanded to include hand and nail care, bath and beauty products, nail art accessories, her own indie polish brand, clothes and jewellery. 
I had been looking for a good cuticle remover and cuticle oil for a little while as I felt the one I had been using wasn’t working that well so decided to buy some from Tara at her website.
They arrived quickly and were well packaged as always, and included a sweet that my boyfriend so kindly commandeered. 
I wanted to use these products a few times before reviewing to really see how well they would work.
These are how the products look

image

I set about my usual cuticle care and remove all traces of nail polish.
I then soak my fingers in warm soapy water for 5 – 10 mins before applying the cuticle remover and letting it soak in for a few minutes before using an orange stick to GENTLY remove any excess cuticle from around the nail. I then rinse my hands and dry before applying the cuticle oil and letting that soak in again for a few minutes before massaging around the nail and also onto the nail itself. If required I repeat this depending how dry my cuticles and skin around my nails are due to frequent use of acetone.
The pictures below are before using ….

image

image

image

As you can see my cuticle need doing and are quite dry.
The next pictures are after using Taras Talons Cuticle Remover and Cuticle Oil.

image

image

image

As you can see there is a huge difference from before and after.
These products not only smell nice and are not overpowering like some, the oil is lemon scented and the remover has a very nice subtle scent, but do the job they are designed to do gently and effectively. These will be the ONLY products I now use for my cuticles and i can’t recommend them highly enough to everyone. I have used them not only on my cuticles, but my toes, my boyfriends toes ( yup you read that right ) and my daughters cuticles as well with amazing results. We were all so impressed.
You can find Tara and her amazing products here
http://thetaraemporium.co.uk
http://etsy.com/thetaraemporuim
http://facebook.com/thetaraemporuim
http://instagram.com/thetaraemporuim
I cannot thank Tara enough she not only sells and created amazing products but is a wonderful lady who is always glad to help.
Well i hope you enjoyed this review and will go and check these amazing products out.
Lisa xxx

Leave a Reply

