What I have achieved over 8 months

Hello again my lovelies.
I guess this post might seem a bit strange to some of you more experienced nail artists but I felt I wanted to show those who are new to nails and nail art what can be achieved.
My nail art and nail polish addiction started about 8 months ago after seeing my daughter doing nail art on her own nails and has continued into an almost daily hobby for me. She introduced me to instagram and after seeing all the amazing designs on there it fueled me on. I created my own account (over 800 followers now) and it also introduced me to the wonderful world of Indie brands of polish. This in turn has enabled me to apply and be asked to swatch for certain Indie brands. UK ones being Luv Polish, Belle Glamour Polish, Babyjanepolish and comming soon SJPolish. I have also been asked by the USA brand Nail Honey to swatch for them as well. 
I have met (online) and become friends with some wonderful people through Instagram and Facebook and earlier this year started this blog. I now also have accounts with Twitter, Google + and my own nail Facebook page (over 1500 likes). I have recently started making nail polish jewellery and made my first sale as well as my first customer for nail art.
I feel very overwhelmed at times as I still see myself as a beginner, but the support I receive from my boyfriend, daughters and the friends I have made is amazing and I can’t thank them all enough…
My name is Lisa and i am a Nail Polish Addict …..
Ok so I guess you want to see some pictures. I will start with a few of my very first attempts at nail art, and believe me when I say that I have had to put my “big girl pants on” to show you these. But we all start somewhere.

image

Above is my very first attempt….and yes please feel free to have a chuckle. Clean up was non existent,  colours deffinately didn’t work together and the pose and lighting were to say the least not good.

image

image

Above is another couple of very early attempts. But in my defence I do think these are abit better. Well i think so haha. But once again clean up, hand pose and lighting are not good at all

image

image

image

Above are some from around August/September of last year. My colours,  hand pose and art are getting better as with the lighting as was nice and sunny out side. Cuticles and clean up need improving though.

image

image

image

Above are from Xmas and i was entering a competition on Instagram. As you can see my hand pose and picture qualitity have really improved and my art work is developing well (I think so) by trying different techniques.

image

image

image

image

These last few pictures are some of my most recent ones. I was very lucky to be bought a light box by my boyfriend for Christmas and it has improved my picture quality tremendously. My cuticles and clean up are so much better and I feel my art work is still improving as time goes by. I have also changed my hand pose once again and find this hand position works well for me.
I also sometimes do “inspired by” art work as it’s my way of complementing someone’s work who I admire and also to say thank you for their support and encouragement on my journey. Below are a few examples of some “inspired by”  art work I have done.
Below is my first attempt at an Ikat design inspired by ig @lieve91

image

This next one was for a competition and inspired by ig @mentalmoma

image

@phenomenail was the inspiration for my first attempt at a feather and dreamcatcher nail art

image

And lastly the below picture was inspired by ig @deanne29

image

These last pictures are some of my nail polish jewellery that I have made.

image

image

I hope you have enjoyed reading this rather lengthy post and that it gives you all encouragement to continue with your nail art journey and know that you will improve and achieve your goal and dreams……. Don’t Give Up xxxxx

8 thoughts on “What I have achieved over 8 months

  1. I seem to have started nail art-ing just about the same time as you, and today I was just thinking that silly though it may seem, it’s been very rewarding because I can *see* how much better I’ve gotten – it’s encouragingly apparent. 🙂 Keep at ‘er!

Leave a Reply

